Members of our Governing Body

Governor Information

Name Date of Appoint. Term of Appoint. Resignation (if applicable) Type of Appoint. Attendance 2019/20  Pecuniary Interests Declared 2019/20
Sajid Khaliq Sept 2019 Term of Employment Staff: Principal 3/3 None
Caroline O’Connor Sept 2015 (Re-appointed Sept 2019) 4 Years 31/08/2020 Trust 0/3 None
Javed Ali Sept 2015 (Re-appointed Sept 2019) 4 Years Trust 3/3 None
Dr. Zubayr Bowkan Sept 2015 (Re-appointed Sept 2019) 4 Years Trust 3/3 None
Hassim Edoo Sept 2015 (Re-appointed Sept 2019) 4 Years 30/11/2020 Trust 1/3 None
Farkhanda Muneer Jan 2021 4 Years Trust n/a n/a
Dr. Zulfiquar Ahmed Jan 2021 (former Parent Governor) 4 Years Trust 3/3 None
Atia Ahmed Dec 2015 4 Years 10/12/2019 Staff 2/2** None
Dot Thomson Jul 2017 4 Years Trust: Chair 3/3 None
Samina Ali Jun 2018 4 Years Parent 0/3 None
Julie Siddiqi Oct 2018 4 Years Trust 3/3 None
Nafees Aslam Dec 2019 4 Years Staff 1/1* None
 Name Business Interests Declared 2020/21
Name of Organisation Nature of Relationship Date from
Javed Ali Silverlake Solutions Ltd. Director Aug 2015
Dr. Zubayr Bowkan None n/a n/a
Atia Ahmed None n/a n/a
Samina Ali None n/a n/a
Zulfiquar Ahmed AQI Ltd. Director 2006
Zulfiquar Ahmed Director 2012
3A Limited Director 2017
Bucks NHS Trust Employee July 2011
28th High Wycombe Scouts Scout Leader 2011
Thames Valley Air Ambulance Employee 2008
Dot Thomson Dot Thomson Education Ltd Owner Oct 2014
Champion Education Trust Chair of Trustees Oct 2019
St Thomas’s  Centre PRU Vice Chair of Management Committees Sept 2014
Holy Trinity CE VC. Primary School Governor June 2016
Tauheedul Islam Boys’ High School Governor Sept 2014
Julie Siddiqi Sadaqa Day Ltd Director 2014
Together We Thrive CIC Founder 2020
Sajid Khaliq None n/a n/a
Nafees Aslam None n/a n/a
Farkhanda Muneer None n/a n/a

Note: All Governors are appointed for a 4 year term of office, except for the Principal, who occupies the office whilst in post.

The Spring 2020 Local Governing Body meeting was cancelled due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

*appointed/elected during the 2019-20 academic year.

**resigned/term of office ended during the 2019-20 academic year.

Latest News

Pupils help homeless in festive charity drive

Pupils at Eden Girls’ School, Slough have been supporting vulnerable people in the local area by holding a special festive charity drive.

Read more

Key Notices

The school’s term and holiday dates are now available. The Principal’s message on Opening School 2020.

Read more

School Gateway

Access useful information

Access all the latest tools and utilities to help with your projects.

Log in here